Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Clayton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Clayton

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michelle McKean

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Scott Clayton and his team are top tier! When we moved our policies to Scott's office, he took his time, answered all of our questions and made the process easy and seamless. We have had nothing but amazing customer service ever since. They are always available, friendly, and knowledgeable. A great agency that looks out for you!"

Natalie McCann

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"We highly recommend Scott and his team! Scott works hard for us and is always there to answer our questions! We have been very pleased with Scott as our insurance agent!"

Ryan Wagner

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Scott Clayton and the rest of his team from State Farm have been incredible. We moved here from Florida, and with moving comes a thousand details, but insurance wasn’t one of them. It was easy, very competitive rates, and wonderful service. We’ve had to reach out for help or questions a few times and when we do it’s FAST. And one thing that I love the most…it’s a personable experience! A great team! You’re not talking to a chat bot or using an app…you’re talking to PEOPLE. Highly recommended."

Jen Klink

January 17, 2023

1  out of  5
"This is the 2nd time I have had major issues with this office. I emailed November 28th, 2023 and now it's January 17th with no update whatsoever.I have emailed three times and finally got a response as to let me know and Kenzie Bourbon still doesn't have any answers. I do not recommend at all! They do not care about their clients"

Kailey Bell

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Scott and his crew. They assisted me in ensuring that my baby and I had the correct protection we need when it came to life insurance. Scott recommended policies based on where I was in life and my goals when it came to protecting my family. He is your guy for all things insurance."

RaShad May

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is an awesome and knowledgeable State Farm agent! He helped me find the best plans for my home and auto insurance."

Patrick Ayres

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Scott! We have great insurance, great life insurance, and feel totally protected for life‘s unfortunate and untimely events. Scott is always available, and knows his stuff better than anybody in the business! Call Him Today!"

Jon Robertson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and Kenzie have been nothing short of exceptional to work with! In the past couple months we have added home, auto, and life insurance through Scott and State Farm. I feel comfortable knowing they are in my corner, and as a plus they have managed to save us money! Give them a call, you will not regret it."

Allison Heininger

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire team at Scott Clayton insurance has been so helpful. I was a new homeowner and also switching car insurance providers and Scott made this transition seamless. It has been easy since the beginning. He also meets with you to go over coverage and make any value-added changes to your coverage plan. Highly recommend"

Cindy Springer

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome as always!!"

Daniel Letbetter

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott personally took the time to make sure I understood the type of coverage I needed to protect what was most important to me and my family. Beyond that, he made sure that when I had to make a claim, that everything went smoothly with the contractors. Furthermore, when I had a flat near him in the city, he personally came out to help and make sure I was towed to a place that could help. Every time I’ve needed him, he’s gone above and beyond."

Daryl Rosen-Huitt

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott delivers personal hands on customer service. He came and met with my husband and I, reviewed the information in detail and provided us with more coverage and saved us a few bucks as well. I am a tough client, he is a wonderful representative."

Aaron Troll

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is very helpful. He met with us personally so that he could understand our life and financial situations and give us his best unbiased advice. He is always quick to get back to messages or calls whenever we have questions. I highly recommend him and his team!"

Katie Troll

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott is very passionate about helping families decide on the coverage that is right for them. He is very thorough in his explanations of options, and follows up with detailed information. He took time based on our schedule availability to sit down with us and discuss, and was not rushed or pushing us towards a decision. We highly recommend using Scott and his team!"

Joseph Sas

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Having to work with the insurance field on a daily basis is a huge task for anyone. And, Scott takes it on and LOVES doing it. His compassion for handling the concerns of his clients as well as making sure that their budget is happy, is a rarity in this field. Plus, he's nice to speak with! The whole team in his office knows their stuff and can help you out!"

Branden Stage

January 23, 2020

1  out of  5
"Haley and Summer two of the reps working at this insurance agency are some of the rudest people I've ever had to deal with. They won't accept no for an answer. Call repeatedly and try and pressure you into changing. When you say I don't want to do business with you they say no one's forcing you to do business with us. But they keep calling."

Robert Colombo

December 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Scott will care for you and your family just as he cares for his own. Truly, kind and well informed he will help your family prepare well for its future."

Kelly Conner

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Scott and team help me with my small business insurance. I couldn't ask for a better team. They are always there to happily answer my questions and adjust my coverage to fit my growing and changing business needs."

Alyson Smith

November 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Scott and his team, especially Kailey Bell. She’s kind, fun, and works extremely hard for her customers! They treat you like family, walking you through how your insurance works for you. That’s so helpful being someone young and inexperienced with the world of insurance."

Ahmed Alriyami

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"I really love this firm, as soon as I signed up with them they sent me a gift card for 50$, so friendly staff and give me a really really big discount better than any other other insurance company such as Geico!!! I really recommend you guys to talk to Kailey Bell!"

Michael Baumann Jr.

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff was very helpful and polite. They directly told me what I needed to hear and what I was asking for. They also helped me choose the insurance option that best suited my financial situation. Kailey Bell was my agent and I would definitely recommend her to anyone that has insurance needs."

George Robinson

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable helped pick the best options for me."

Lexis Chrun

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team and always accounts for my concerns! Kailey is who I usually work with and she is always very attentive! I’ve recommended to other family and friends in search of insurance 😊"

Carol Schnitker

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"This insurance office is unique in that truly caring and professional team members are the rule and not the exception. Kailey Bell is especially notable as she explained my options and helped me make logical, affordable decisions. Kailey is very knowledgeable and made the transition easy for me."

Angel Tresch

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"As someone just entering the “adult world” I’m still learning all about life insurance and policies and what would be best fitted for ME. I was introduced to Kailey Bell who not only took the time to listen to my concerns, but was genuinely working to provide me with what works best for my life. She did not pressure me into anything, and gave me time to evaluate my choices before rushing into one. I’d highly recommended Bell for anyone looking for someone that’s genuinely working to help them and improve their lives, not just receive numbers."